PP104 & DD#11

I created this card for two challenges.  The Paper Players Challenge here  to use the sentiment/words as the focal point of the card and Dynamic Duos of Baja Breeze and Pink Pirouette challenge here.

 

My crazy lighting for this photo kinda makes the center-most stamped Baja Breeze piece look like a different color than the Baja Breeze papers I used on the card, so I even went back and made sure I’d used the right ink! It really is all Baja and Piro, though, I promise.

My favorite part of this card was layering all the wonderfully fun pieces I created using my Big Shot. The Whisper White cardstock base is fitted with six different layers of goodies! The bottom layer was created using the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder and the Finishing Touches Edgelits Die. I used a Labels Framelit for the large pink 2nd layer, and a smaller Whisper White 4th layer. The 3rd and 5th layers were cut using two of the Apothecary Accents Framelit Dies, and the center sentiment was punched with the Large Oval punch. Both the sentiment and the underlying dotted blue layers were stamped with an image from the Layered Labels stamp set. (Yet another example of SU’s perfect coordination!)  Then all these lovely layers were adorned with some happy little pearls to set them off.

This card would work well as a birthday, gift, or even a thank-you card. With this particular color combo, it would also work well for a baby shower gift!

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! — Terri

 

Leave a Reply

