Thinking of You

The sentiments and two image stamps in Stampin’ Up!’s “Thoughts and Prayers” set are timeless; if you need to express care and concern, sympathy, or send get-well wishes, this is the set for you. My card here was created especially with some real “TLC” in mind.

I put this card together using an old (now-retired) favorite DSP, Mocha Morning Specialty. The good news about this paper is that it’s available as a digital download and so I’ll never run out of it! The colors of Basic Black, Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Soft Suede, and Very Vanilla can be very bold or very soft, soothing, and subtle…but always very elegant.

The special touches here include putting my Big Shot to use cutting a Labels Collection Framelit to showcase the sentiment…and just a touch of one of the branches on an image stamp from the same set. A Soft Suede Marker colored the flowers, stamped (along with the sentiment) in Early Espresso. I finished it off with a bow made from the Very Vanilla seam binding ribbon, held together with an Antique Brad..these brads are my very favorite way to add an embellishment on just about any card.

For the inside, I used the Blossom and 1-inch Circle punches to add a bit of unexpected “lightness” to counter the very serious purpose of this card. I also randomly stamped that same vine image from Thoughts and Prayers. The sentiment inside is from the retired hostess set “Faith in Nature” from last year’s catalog. Seriously, I don’t get rid of any sentiment stamps–at some point, each of them has said exactly what I needed to say.

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

