Have yourself a rosy little birthday

I had a blast making this card! It uses a very simple technique to make rolled paper roses. I’d never made them before and just went crazy when I started. The card design is based on The Paper Players Sketch Challenge 101 here

The DSP is Cheerful Treat, a retired hostess item from last year’s catalog (current at the time I made the card). It features the sumptuous Concord Crush In Color from the last catalog, as well as the current Melon Mambo, Bashful Blue, and Lucky Limeade. I used each of those colors from the striped DSP pattern to feature in the floral “wreath” I created on the card. I added some pretty little buttons from my stash, as well as the really sweet, thin Lucky Limeade ribbon from the 2012 SAB catalog. I’m going to hate it when that stuff is gone!

There’s a great tutorial to create the rolled flowers on Splitcoast Stampers here.   I’ll be making more, I know!

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri 

Leave a Reply

