Enchanted Birthday

Enchanted Birthday

My oldest niece loves romantic and old-fashioned things (much like her aunt!), and I think I captured these concepts well for her birthday card this year.  Between the pearls, the soft and sumptuous seam-binding ribbon, the antique brad, the soft, sweet texture of the Elegant Lines embossing folder, and the hand-pieced focal flower–made from the Blossoms Petal Builder Punch–well, this just sings old-fashioned-girliness.

The paper I used here is Everyday Enchantment (retired, from this years SAB catalog), and I pulled the colors from the DSP to make my flower and embossed layers….that’s the beauty of SU products–everything coordinates, so it’s super-easy to put together a “put-together” card. To translate this to current SU papers, you could use “Twitterpated”  or “Fan Fare” DSP and achieve the same old-fashioned/feminine feel.  I’m thinking the “First Edition Specialty” DSP would make an awesome flower for this layout, too….hmmm…I’m also thinking I may go make one in a minute!

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

