Happy Birthday Froggie

A Flower For All Seasons (retired) Happy Birthday froggie

This is one of the first cards I created back in 2009 (shhh…don’t tell anyone it’s not SU! paper!), and it was my VERY first attempt at watercoloring with stamps and ink. I don’t have an artistic bone in my body, but when I found out that –oh my goodness!– it was OKAY to watercolor outside the lines…I was thrilled!  As you can see from the closeup here…

….I pretty much managed to take that permission to heart! But that’s the fun of it!

The wonder of watercolor is now open to even me! This little guy was done using an ink pad with one of the SU! Blender Pens. Very easy, very quick, very fun.

And a very happy birthday card!

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

