Walk in the Park with Peace

Thinking of You Sandy outside

 

This card was another ‘get well’ creation for a dear friend who had a very bad fall. She and her hubby were both going through some pretty serious health issues at the time, and a Bible verse of comfort was just what the doctor ordered.

The sentiment panel is an old non-SU stamp, but I used the always softly-lovely tree from Thoughts and Prayers on the envelope and the inside of the card. The retired designer series paper is from the Occasions Mini from 2009. It will always be one of my favorite SU papers–I bought a bunch of it and will hate to use the last of it! The combination of the Basic Gray with Baja Breeze and just a touch of the old Cameo Coral colors is perfect–soft, soothing, comforting. With the name of “Walk in the Park” and the Bible verse, I immediately thought of the old hymn, He Walks with Me:

 And he walks with me and he talks with me
                     And he tells me I am his own
                     And the joy we share as we tarry there
                    None other has ever known.

I hope my friend found some comfort herein.

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

