Faith

2012 has been a year of change for me, following on the heels of several other years of change. Those previous years, the changes were forced on me by life’s circumstances; this year, the changes are ones I am making by choice. They are positive changes to counteract the negative ones I’ve previously had to deal with.

When life hands you a lot of setbacks, hardship, and heartache, you have several options. If you are a person of faith–as I am–with God’s help, you figure out a way to hang on during the hard times.  Crafting of any kind has always been a stress outlet for me; papercrafting actually allows me to “put words” with that creativity. I am always so happy when I find a sentiment, some special paper, some perfect image that expresses the feeling in my heart and soul that needs to make its way to the surface.

I was naturally thrilled to see this sentiment included on one of the very lovely sheets of DSP in the “Fan Fair” pack. ALL the paper is lovely (the layer here with the actual fans on it is also in that pack), but the sheets with the various shapes and tags and “sayings” that are intended to be cut apart and used as I have here….they’re just perfect.  This year, I have indeed taken on a “new way of seeing things”, as I’ve jumped into a major lifestyle overhaul (trying so hard to be healthy for a change!) AND plunged headlong into the Stampin’ Up! world with my papercrafting efforts.

And this particular effort included a Labels Framelit with some paper piercing; some punched flowers (out of the simply divine First Edition Specialty DSP) all put together, scrunched up and tied together with a Cajun Craze button and some linen thread, and some more Pool Party sponging on the “fan” DSP.

And I’ve got my little “faith” button up there, keeping it all together….sorta like my life!

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

