NAC17 and CMB#9

…and “Hello”!

Just a quick post here to get in my very-last-minute entry into Nacho Average Challenge this week, and I thought I’d play along with the Color Me Beautiful color challenge at the same time.

This card is all digital. I’m playing with the old MDS program right now, awaiting a new computer and the MDS2 upgrade. Meanwhile, I needed to get re-acclimated to digital design.  My available product in all this is limited to the earlier releases, but I’m still having a ball playing with all the old bells and whistles on this fun and crafty program.

Nacho Average Challenge #17‘s crazy-bouncin’-ball sketch intrigued me, and I had a traditional card in mind to make for it, but I just did not have time this week to make the card.  So, one of the great joys of digital designing is getting to play fast and furiously. I added my “punched” circles to the page, colored ’em up and then added my stamps from the Baroque Motifs stamp brush set. All these items (the background paper, punches, stamps, cardstock colors) are in the MDS2+ kit, as well, I think. I’ll probably go with the purchase of the discs of the MDS2+ when they’re available, simply because I seem to have a habit of killing computers….and all I had to do was reload my discs here on this old puter, and I was ready to go. Of course, I’ve been told that doing everything via download is just as easy. I guess I’m just old enough to be old fashioned and still like holding this crazy technology in my hands…even as I marvel at its magic!

The colors I chose for my digital card work with Color Me Beautiful’s Challenge #9.  Such a rich and elegant color palette, consisting of Perfect Plum, Crumb Cake, Raspberry Ripple, Chocolate Chip, and Summer Starfruit. I’m one of those in the “I don’t think I like Summer Starfruit” camp…until I start working with it…and then I love it. It coordinates so well with so many colors.

So that’s it, a quick card that I COULD print out if I chose to…or send as is in an email to a friend, just to say hi in a very creative way. Yes, I may be from the Baby Boomer generation, but anything that can let me exercise my creative muscles makes me smile!

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

10 thoughts on “NAC17 and CMB#9

  1. Very cool MDS card! I love how you’ve used the colors. This was one of my favorite stamp sets…thanks for bringing back the memory of it through your digital card! lol Thanks for playing along at CMB this week!

  2. We’ve yet to get MDS down here in the south Pacific but I can see it will open up countless opportunities for creativity! Thanks for sharing your lovely card in the Color Me Beautiful challenge.

  3. This is great! The layered circles look wonderful. I’ve used MDS for scrapbooking, but have yet to use it for cards! Thanks so much for joining us at Color Me Beautiful!

  4. Thanks for choosing an MDS card for the challenge! I really love to see the ideas that are coming from this great software. I LOVE LOVE LOVE anything polka dots so this is so eye catching for me!

Leave a Reply

