An anniversary memory

This is an old, scratched, but wonderfully-loved photo from my wedding. I decided the IBN challenge offered the perfect sketch to frame it. This is my second offering for the challenge, with my previous entry here.

 

With the digital challenges, Nicole and Kris are offering a great outlet for using the fabulous MDS software, and I’m tickled to be able to play along. Digital design is the perfect way to save old photographs that have become time-worn and tattered. You don’t have to worry about copying them OR figuring out a way to preserve them from further deterioration. For photos you cherish, it’s definitely the way to go.

For this entry, I used the following digital design tools:

  • Stamps:  Once Upon a Time (sentiment); Delicate Doilies; Twitterpated (flowers); Always on My Mind (heart and sentiment).
  • Paper: Twitterpated; Baja Breeze, Blushing Bride, Basic Gray Card Stock.
  • Embellishments: Twitterpated (buttons and pleated ribbon).

It would have been our 18th anniversary this year; we only got to celebrate 12 together before Greg had to take up residence on a sunny fishing bank in Heaven.  I’ve got so many good memories. And I’m very happy to have a great way to put those photograph memories together in a beautiful way so that they’ll be forever preserved. Sometimes digital designing makes me smile–even through my tears.

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

