Cover the world with peace….

PP126

Peace on Earth….wouldn’t it be wonderful if we COULD cover the world with peace…like the snow is covering the midwest right now?  I never use the sentiment “Peace on Earth” without actually praying for that possibility.  Meanwhile….

pp126 challenge

The Paper Players challenge this time is to use “Snowflakes” in our creation. Considering the time of year, I’ve kinda been going crazy with the snowflakes lately, so this was easy for me to put together. A couple weeks ago, I wanted to make my own dsp using all my snowflake images and some embossing.  To be honest, I have no idea how many or which stamps exactly I have on this section of paper I cut for this card! I know there’s a current one or two in there somewhere. But snowflakes are stamp images I’ll never get rid of, so I’m sure there are some oldies on this card, too.

 

PP126-closeup

I also used a lot of different shades of blue here, including some retired SU Brilliant Blue (loved that color!).  I wanted a cool and icy card, and the blues, crisp white, and silver did the trick. I stamped onto Versamark first, then onto my various ink pads and was able to get the colors I wanted in a sparkly embossed form by sprinkling on iridescent and/or clear embossing powders.  There are also some silver-embossed snowflakes to match the sentiment.

The fun new thing here for me was getting to use the Silver Dazzle Marker to outline the sentiment; freehanded, and not intended to look “perfect”. The sentiment inside the card will be handwritten by me with this same marker.  Love how all this coordinates so well, and still allows me to make it personal.

Items used for this card are:

  • Stamps: Various snowflakes including from Snowswirled; Greetings of the Season.
  • Papers:  SU Whisper White, Brilliant Blue (retired), and Baja Breeze cardstock.  (Midnight Muse would work well as the base for the card, too, to bring it into all current colors.)
  • Ink: Versamark, Baja Breeze, Pool Party, Midnight Muse, and Night of Navy stamp pads and Silver Dazzle Marker
  • Tools and Accessories: Embossing Powders in Iridescent Ice, Silver, and Clear; Silver Brads; Decorative Label Punch; Apothecary Accents Framelits, Bitty Banners Framelits.

–I’ll keep on prayin’ for that blizzard of Peace to fall….                                                                          meanwhile…thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

2 thoughts on “Cover the world with peace….

  1. I just love your cool blue card! Fabulous stamping for your own dsp and I really like the clean layout. Great job! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

