IBN-DC009 Christmas greetings

IBNDC009-001

IBN-DC009-sketch

It’s a great sketch for the last challenge at IBN-DigiChallenge; this sketch works well for a card or a scrapbooking page.  I’ve chosen to make a card (for what will likely be the first of several entries for this challenge…did I mention I love the sketch??) here, mostly because I really, really love working with the Christmas papers I have. Oh, and the stamps, too.   Even still using just the “plain ole MDS”, I have a great time working with the endless design possibilities brought to me digitally by SU!  Happy dance time–it’s very happifying that I can play with the stuff I love even when I can’t take the time to play with the traditional paper and inks.

I used a boatload of papers and punches on this card….and only one stamp (the frame behind the sentiment–from Frames with a Flourish stamp set)!  All the non-cardstock papers are from the Frostwood Lodge DSP set and the embellishments (including the sentiment element) are from Christmas Jingle.

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

