A sprinkling of love for IBN-DC012

IBN-DC012-001

I really like digital challenges because all I have to do is sit here at my computer, relax, and create. My current crafting setup requires me to “put away” everything if there’s the remote possibility of company, and I don’t always have the time to get everything out I might need to play with literal ink and paper. So the virtual world of papercrafting is a wonderful outlet for me when I don’t have the time (or energy)  to play in the real world.

IBN-DC012-425x550

SO, here I am playing along with Kris and Nicole and their digi-challenge at Impressions by Nicole.  This week’s sketch inspired me to go both subtle (as in my previous post), and then very bold with this digital Valentine’s card.  I also stamped up the white space again, but I kept truer to the sketch’s design this time.

All my stamps are from the Sprinkled Expressions stamp brush set, and the papers and embellishments used are from the Sweet Shop suite. I went crazy with my color scheme, using Calypso Coral, Wisteria Wonder, Baja Breeze, Pool Party, Whisper White, Lucky Limeade, and Island Indigo. All-in-all, a very bright and vibrant valentine!

Thanks for visiting my Little Corner (again) today! –Terri

Leave a Reply

