Happy birthday with MDS Monday

Happy Birthday MDSM17

Happy Birthday. Those are words we tend to take for granted. This year, at my area’s American Cancer Society Relay for Life, I had the honor of coordinating the Survivor Dinner activities…and of being reminded just how precious birthdays are. The theme I chose was somewhere along the lines of ‘the biggest birthday party you’ve ever been to’…and we made decorations, had a great dinner, and I even had the privilege and pleasure of presenting a handmade birthday card (provided by some wonderful papercrafting friends) to each cancer survivor present at the Dinner. As a survivor myself, it was a dream come true and a night I won’t soon forget (and not JUST because the weather ended up being a very poorly-behaved party guest for the after-party Relay event!).

My scrapbook page is me, in all my silly glory, wearing the “official birthday tiara” (hah!) and posing amongst some of the decorations for the evening. The layout for the MDS Monday challenge seemed perfect for preserving this goofy picture.

MDSM pages-017

(I hate having my photo made, but admittedly needed to have it included in the chronicle of the festivities this year.) And I liked the added challenge to attach text to our punch shape.  Needless to say, my choice of Epic Day dsp pretty much begged for a hexagon punch shape to work with. (All the items used here, except the buttons, are from the Epic Day/This & That kit.)

–And here’s a bunch more MDS fun I had, creating a large banner (strung together by tons of ribbon) to hang across the stage area:
Happy Birthday Relay-011

Happy Birthday Relay-013Happy Birthday Relay-005Happy Birthday Relay-004Happy Birthday Relay-014

Happy Birthday Relay-007Happy Birthday Relay-008Happy Birthday Relay-009Happy Birthday Relay-010Happy Birthday Relay-002Happy Birthday Relay-012Happy Birthday Relay-003Happy Birthday Relay-006

Happy Birthday Relay-001

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

3 thoughts on “Happy birthday with MDS Monday

  1. First, I think your tiara is fantastic! Second, I love the little banner you created. Thirds – your page rocks too. Love the words inside the hexagon. Thanks for playing along with us at MDS Monday.

Leave a Reply

