Working on Enthusiasm for PMDC-023

PMDC-023-001Sketch challenge this time at Pixel Maven’s Retreat. I love sketch challenges anyway, because it gives me the skeleton to build my project around.PMDC-023

This particular sketch I translated into a square, as I’d originally intended to make a scrapbook page, then ended up with a card design, simply because I enjoyed working with the stamp set so much. Those kids images are about as upbeat as you can get, and made me smile as I contemplated “jumping for joy” myself.

I love the ‘recipe’ feature in MDS (the “Project Supply List”); it makes for a quick and easy reference of everything I used in my project. Here’s what’s up with today’s enthusiastically put-together digital card:

  • Stamps: Be Yourself, Happy BDay, Season by Season
  • Papers: Be Yourself DSP, Whisper White CS
  • Inks/Color: All colors were pulled from the DSP with the Picker Tool; the stamp images on the background paper were all reduced in opacity in varying degrees–all less than 40%
  • Tools and Embellishments: Circle Punch, Flag Punch, Perfect Pennants Punch (Circle 2)

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

