Thinking of You with FMS100

FMS100

What fun that the first time I get to play with paper and ink in WAY over a month…it’s for a milestone challenge! Freshly Made Sketches is celebrating their 100th sketch this week and the design team chose to feature the very first sketch as the inspiration this time.

FMS1-100 sketch

I’ve always loved this sketch and have it socked away in a couple of files and have used it as a starting point for several cards since I first found it.  I took some liberties with it this time, turning it on its side and making the feature panel larger…but the bones of the sketch are still there.

Because of my crazy life and schedule this entire year, I’m just now getting to play with some of the stuff that I bought in the SPRING, and have only recently received items from the 2013-2014 catalog. I was very excited to get to use my fave dsp from the catty–Venetian Romance–on this one.

Stamps include Gorgeous Grunge, the retired Elements of Style (I will always love that rose pattern), and the sentiment is from some SU! stamps given to me by a gracious friend who knows I make cards for a cause. This absolutely elegant font is part of a set that I have NO idea what the name is…but it’s got a copyright date of 1999. Still beautiful–and in excellent stamping “order”–after all these years.  I went a little crazy with all the waterspots from the grunge set, but I love the “tear-stained” look this lent to my vintage-styled card.

FMS100-2C

My bow is part retired Kraft Taffeta Ribbon and part Very Vanilla Seam Binding. It’s topped with the lovely silk roses from the Spring catalog (told you I’m WAY behind on playing with these SU! goodies!) and some pearls finish the centers of the roses, with three smaller pearls echoing the thought in the corner of the card. My favorite part of the card is the diagonal scoring I did on the background paper using the Simply Scored; it’s doing these little finishing touches that make me really love having such great tools to work with.

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! –Terri

5 thoughts on “Thinking of You with FMS100

Leave a comment