Ghosts of Halloweens past…

Skeerkrows by 2Ks&aT

Okay, so these aren’t ghosts. And they aren’t too skeery as Halloween ghouls go, but I wanted to throw them in here now, as I begin to work on my Halloween goodies. I just “re-found” a couple of these that I had stashed in with my fall papers and such and was thrilled to see how well they’ve held up–for two years now!  These were created in a fun afternoon crafting project with my niece and great-niece, who was only eight at the time, and I think she did a fabulous job.  Honestly, I don’t even remember who did which one–although I’m leaning toward thinking the youngest girl amongst us may have been the one applying the bright pink lips. I do remember that playing with the Big Shot was a BIG hit as we cranked out the Top Note Dies that are the bases for these darlings.

BC6 Scarecrow

This little lady to the left is the version I made for a Breast Cancer Awareness project. I decked her out complete with an actual earring (amazing how I’ve accumulated so many lone costume jewelry earrings through the years), and a real pink-ribbon-rose. She was all pink and purty and dressed up to hawk my Relay for Life’s team efforts back in October, 2012. Our theme for the month was, “Help us Scare Up a Cure”, and we mixed the BCA October Pink Ribbon month with Halloween ghoulies throughout the month to drum up interest–and funds–for our American Cancer Society Relay team. It was the beginning to a successful year for the Team, and it was a fun way to get us all on board with the effort.

The idea for the scarecrow came from here from the uber-talented Rae at Wild West Paper Arts. The die makes it easy to do, and the fun is in the “dressing up” on this one. Seeing these today got me a bit more fired up to get cracking on some new Autumn projects!


–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

One thought on “Ghosts of Halloweens past…

  1. Awwww Terri, I REMMBER that one , what fun I had making it , and you know I still have him , ( mine was a him ) lol,, thanks for sharing ,
    Hugs Frenchie

Leave a Reply

