Congratulations–with some vintage goodies

Congratulations Framed Tulips

As a hobbyist paper-player, I don’t get rid of anything just because it retires from the active SU! lineup. Any kind of tool, ink, paper, embellishment–I keep and use it all at some point in time.  Many, many pieces of my SU! stash come in to play for Relay for Life purposes…and when I want to max-out a concept–like Pinktober, for instance. And this card has an overabundance of retired product, starting with the Raspberry Ripple and Primrose Petals inks and papers, through the sentiment from Layered Labels, and finished off with the Framed Tulips Embossing Folder.

Congratulations2

But to make my pink-shout-out “Congratulations” card, I also used some current details, including the Vintage Faceted Buttons and the Apothecary Accents Framelits to help give the sentiment its featured status here.

Congratulations Framed Tulips closeup

Lots of inking and some bright pink fingers when I was finished dirtying up the raised portions of these tulips from the embossing process.  Pink was everywhere!

So now I have a very girly congrats card to share when needed. Pink is always in fashion and utterly fabulous.

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

Leave a Reply

