Positive Pink

BCA She Believed 10-4-14-5

Pinktober rocks on and so I’m throwing out a card with a very upbeat sentiment sitting happily in a sea of pink.

BCA She Believed 10-4-14-3

 

Blushing Bride is the perfect pink for these projects to me–it’s just bold enough, just enough of a vintage feel to really suit my tastes. So there are a bunch of BB goodies on here in the form of some old dsp, the still-fabulous ruffled ribbon, bakers’ twine, and I added a lot of inking to a half-piece of a Tea Lace Paper Doily to create my pinktastic one behind the butterflies. And, once again, butterflies, via the Bitty Butterfly and Elegant Butterfly Punches, are the perfect symbol to adorn and highlight the sentiment panel. And that sentiment from the Feel Goods stamp set–one of my favorites ever–is uber-appropriate to acknowledge “pink power”.


Since two of my closest friends are now 2-year breast cancer survivors, this card is inspired by them and in their honor. Neither of them–despite the fear and uncertainty associated with a cancer diagnosis–ever wavered from the “I’ve got this, with God’s help” mentality, and I admire them more than I can ever adequately express.

BCA She Believed 10-4-14

I felt what I assume was similar to their emotions when I went through my own different cancer (thyroid) ordeal years ago, but I definitely didn’t accomplish it with the same style and grace these sweet girls did.  My Rosie-the-Riveter hat is off to you–and to everyone engaged in this battle now!

Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

“Faith is the bird that sings when the dawn is still dark.: – Rabindranath Tagore

“Faith is what makes life bearable, with all its tragedies and ambiguities and sudden, startling joys.” – Madeleine L’Engle

“Your heart is a sun—
Joy its stars,
Faith a moon, shining in your darkness…” – Terri Guillemets

May each of your days be filled with the certainty that you can do it, and thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

Leave a Reply

