Best Wishes-softly spoken

Best Wishes

This is a card I made awhile back for–obviously–a wedding greeting. The colors in it are very soft and muted, but, since it features the lovely Pink Pirouette, I decided it would be a good card to showcase during the “pink” month of October.

There’s a lot going on with this card, because first, a clean and simple style is not my natural inclination, and second, it was for a wedding, so, in my mind anyway–the more frilly embellishments, the better!  The bride who received this is a lot like me–she loves everything vintage and feminine, romantic style, which kinda begs for ribbon and pearls and trinkets–all present here.

The ingredients for the card are all retired SU papers and inks, some SU embellishments, and a couple of trinkets and some ribbon I had in my stash. To make this card again from all only current SU product, I’d use the Subtles (Pink Pirouette) and Neutrals (Basic Gray) Backgrounds DSP Stacks, the magnificent Seam Binding Ribbon, and likely the sentiment from Petite Pairs. Some Pearl Basics Jewels sprinkled here and there would lend the perfect finishing touch.

The pink in today’s card isn’t to raise “awareness”, of course, but rather to celebrate the happiest of days. The more happy days we have to celebrate–for ourselves or with others–the better, regardless of whatever health battles anyone faces. Well, actually, as one who has been there, I believe celebrating and acknowledging the joys of our lives makes it so much easier to make it through the struggles.

So, “best wishes” to the new brides everywhere, as I acknowledge that pink power is sometimes loveliest and loudest when softly spoken, and say, thanks for visiting my Little Corner today.

Leave a Reply

