Many Merry Stars–finally!

Many Merry Stars 2

It took me awhile to get around to it, but I finally played with some of the pieces from the Many Merry Stars Simply Created Kit, from the SU! 2014 Holiday Supplement. I put together the largest star (that thing was huge!) and gave it to my niece Many Merry Stars Kit(and, unfortunately, forgot to take a photo). In the process, I realized these cuties will make wonderful package decorations….and they’re a lot of fun to put together, whether or not you play along according to package directions.  (I seldom follow directions when it comes to these kits, although I do read them, just to see what it is I’m NOT doing!)  After putting together a couple of them, I ended up totally abandoning the “box” idea–which, of course, was the whole point of the kit. Ooops!  Oh well, now I’ll have a bunch of strips, in varying sizes and papers, to use for something in the future. And, since I also realized at some point how fab these stars will be for a “patriotic” project I’ve got to get started on in early 2015, I’ve got a lot of stars to play with in the near future, too.

Meanwhile, here are a couple more of the ones I came up with for Christmas, using just the pieces in the kit. So many, merry stars–so many possibilities for creativity!

Many Merry Stars 1

May all your Christmas stars shine bright, and thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

Leave a Reply

