PPA234 Valentine’s Day

PPA234 Valentine TLC

Although it’s obvious that my colors didn’t photograph “true” (wanna guess how many times I said, “I’ve GOT to get my new phone with a good camera SOON!” while I was uploading the pix for this post ??), I knew exactly what I wanted to do with this deeply-sentimental-and-romantic-to-me color mix of Wisteria Wonder,

PPA234 colorsNight of Navy, and Silver (and I added the neutral Whisper White) from Pals Paper Arts PPA234 Color Challenge. The colors may not exactly scream Valentine’s Day to everyone, but for me, it was a given that my card would be filled with lots of hearts. Wow, really a LOT of hearts! I think I counted a total of seventeen of them–wait, make that eighteen, and that’s just on the outside.

And lots of layers here! But only one stamp was used.

PPA234-1

 


Details:

  • STAMPS:  Good Greetings
  • INK:  Night of Navy
  • PAPER: Night of Navy, Whisper White, and Wisteria Wonder CS (it’s the card base, thought it’s hard to tell!); Silver Foil; Silver Fancy Foil Vellum (layered on top of the wisteria heart)
  • TOOLS: Vintage Wallpaper (retired) and Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folders; Hearts Border Punch; Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack; Hearts A Flutter Framelits; Occasions Paper Piercing Pack
  • EMBELLISHMENTS: Whisper White Baker’s Twine, Silver 1/8″ Ribbon; a smidgeon of white tulle from my stash.

PPA234-2

Love how this shines….just wish my current camera loved all that shine as much as I do!  Ah, well, at least I got to play with paper and ink again, and thus am keeping up with one of my new-years-resolutions to give myself more time to do this thing I love so much. I really enjoyed added the stitching with the twine to this one and will likely be on THAT kick for awhile now…

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

5 thoughts on “PPA234 Valentine’s Day

  1. Wow, Terri! I think I found every one of those valentines! This card is OTT GORGEOUS! Romantic and sentimental just as advertised. A definite CASE for me. Keep these coming, Terri! It’s been awhile since I have seen you have so much fun playing in your “craft” room. Thanks for including the PPA color challenge in your stamping fun (and keep working on the photography… it will get better!)!

  2. Your card is just so soft and romantic, Terri! I love how you are able to combine so many elements together and make tem beautiful together…definitely your gift!! Thanks for playing along with PPA this week…I LOVE to see your cards 🙂 Hugs!

  3. Pingback: Silver and Blue Mojo | TLC–Terri's Little Corner of the world

Leave a Reply

