NAC123–Always Thankful

NAC123-4

Always thankful.  It’s something I’ve always tried to be. Some of the things I’m thankful for at this exact moment are: good friends, sweet iced tea, and new papercrafting goodies…. not necessarily in that order!  (My friends know my love for tea far too well to wonder where THEY fall on that spectrum…)

At any rate, I’ve only just now started getting new goodies a bit at a time in from the new Occasions Catalog and Sale-A-Bration for 2015. In this batch, I got a wonderful SAB stamp set and some paper that I almost cried over, it’s so gorgeous! I never, EVER immediately open a pack of DSP and want to start cutting it up, but with this it was either do so IMMEDIATELY….or try to find a nac123way to preserve it for all time, fighting off friend and foe alike in an effort to hang onto it. It’s GORGEOUS. I’m talking about the Painted Blooms DSP that jumped out of the pack and made itself into a card to go along with the Nacho Average Challenges NAC123 sketch. This sketch is absolutely perfect to showcase some great paper. I chose two of the happiest designs from the batch, and then used them to dictate the embellishments and cardstock colors I used to layer it all up (Pacific Point, Rose Red, Whisper White, and Daffodil Delight). Primary colors at their best ever in this paper!

NAC123-Always Thankful

The sentiment is from my favorite SAB item: You Brighten My Day, a very cute set with both images and some very upbeat sentiments. This particular one actually coordinates with the Note Tag Punch, but I chose to layer it up as a simple rectangle.  I also punched NAC123-3out some little flowers (with the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack and the Petite Petals Punch) from the DSP to make the border element the sketch called for, and then I went a little wild with the bow. I am a bit bow-dacious in my crafting, and the friend this card is going to will expect nothing less from me. Between the about a dozen layers of paper and ribbon, and the big ole bow, it’s a good thing I’m hand-delivering this thing!


There really IS always something to be thankful for–I have found that true even in the midst of change, upheaval, hurt, pain, and even in loss. Sometimes I’ve had to look really hard…but oftentimes I’ve just had to open my eyes to the beauty and opportunities around me. I hope sharing this card with my friend will both adequately thank her for being part of all my blessings through the years, and will uplift her spirits with its bright hopefulness.

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today! 

7 thoughts on “NAC123–Always Thankful

  1. Terri, you have showcased this DSP so perfectly and I know your friend will love it! I will order a second pack of this paper so I can use the first one. I really do think the first pack will get framed! Lovely card!!

  2. I love that patterned paper too! Maybe we should just keep one pack of it in the package and hoard it for all eternity, and buy another pack to play with 🙂 Love your bow-dacious card, I was wondering how you were going to put it in an envelope without squishing it! Thanks for playing along with the Nacho sketch challenge.

Leave a Reply

