Some Twin-tastic Shower Prep

It’s a Girl….and a Girl!!

Baby Welcome Sign in process2

Right now I’m in the middle of a very time-consuming, very labor intensive, very much-loved project….and it just dawned on me that– so is the mother-to-be! Thankfully, all I’m having to do is help her friend get ready for the upcoming baby shower. Whew!

There will be a couple of banners that I’m making thanks to the Simply Created Build A Banner Kit. I love these letter stencils and will be adding them to a couple of pre-made kraft-paper banners from the local crafts store. Baby Welcome Sign in process

The two little girls on the way are getting their names done up in either pink or purple, and all shades of those two colors will be used throughout both the shower and the babies’ nursery. I like to decorate any shower “room” with items that can be reused or re-purposed once mama gets home with the goodies. These banners will be adorned with enough tulle (the mom’s choice) to make any fru-fru lover swoon with delight. I think I’ve bought 12 rolls of tulle ribbon so far for the various items, and there’s no end in sight!

There will be some nice little favors for each guest to take home with them, all being put Shower prep 1together courtesy of the Mini-Milk Carton Die I just recently purchased off the SU! Clearance Rack. It seemed perfect for this project.  I’m just up to my eyeballs in all kinds of papers that I’ve die cut, punched, and glued…and will BE glueing for awhile now! I’ve pulled out every single SU pink or purple paper–new and retired stock, along with every other paper in my stash. Who knew I’d finally get to use up all this Concord Crush Card Stock I’ve been hoarding?

Since these babies will be my newest great-nieces, I’m delighted to be so paper-deep in work, and decided I’d document my Shower prep 2creative process here for posterity, as well as the finished products–if I ever get them done! I keep thinking of new things to add to the projects to make them “just right”. (These are the first twins in two generations in our family, so we’re all kind of excited and overwhelmed with the prospect!)

And, naturally, this is providing me with loads of double-the-fun in creative opportunity.  Here’s the little poem I came up with for the favor boxes:

Double the sweet, Double the fun;

Double the diapers when day is done.

Double the giggles, Double the curls;

Our lives’ll be blessed with double the girls.

Now, back to work!


–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

2 thoughts on “Some Twin-tastic Shower Prep

  1. Pingback: Baby Shower Favors–done! | TLC–Terri's Little Corner of the world

  2. Pingback: A Twinsational Day | TLC–Terri's Little Corner of the world

Leave a Reply

