One of a Kind (CAS)E

CTS_108-2

I CAS(E)d this Sketch (CTS108) to maybe, finally, come up with a genuine clean and simple CTS_108card. It feels totally naked (eeek!) and underdone, especially when compared to my usual highly fussy and heavily-layered style, but it DID give me a pretty quick, cute card to use for a “for no real reason” greeting when I need one. I’ve had that stamp set for awhile and never could come up with a way to use that particular stamp, and this little sweet, simple sketch seemed just the ticket.  It’s a very good sketch–one that will also lend itself to *ahem* some somewhat less than CAS efforts that I may do in the future. But for now, I’m quite happy that I played outside my comfort zone and have a keeper, rather than something I immediately wanted to re-do! 🙂

CTS_108-1

Here’s what I used:

  • Stamps: A Dozen Thoughts; You Brighten My Day
  • Ink:  Real Red
  • Paper: Whisper White and Real Red Card Stock; I Am Me DSP (retired). I cut the intended-to-be-diagonal striped paper so that the lines would run horizontally to match the sketch. I’m not a huge fan of most diagonals, but absolutely loved this paper when cut to run this way. Go figure!
  • Tools: Chalk Talk Framelits; Corner Rounder Punch, …..and……
  • *GASP* only one embellishment: a piece of (retired) Real Red 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon.  I DID add it atop a slice of the camera-patterned DSP to make the embellie “bigger”. I couldn’t help myself. At least I didn’t add any candy dots or anything else. I thought if I ever got started….I’d never stop.

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

One thought on “One of a Kind (CAS)E

Leave a Reply

