A Primrose Heart

Primrose Heart-4This happy-heart Valentine’s Day time of year gives me the chance to play with all the girly colors of paper and ribbons I’ve hoarded for years, so I spent a lot of time with the retired SU Primrose Petals this weekend along with some new tools to make my paper-play time even more fun. JUGS 330And I found the Just Us Girls #330 challenge to play along with for this card. The “add a tag” requirement for this week gave me the opportunity to keep my stamping to a minimum and feature both a fabulous die and a very versatile punch.

SU’s new Bloomin’ Hearts Thinlit Primrose Heart-2is the most beautiful die I’ve ever seen and I may develop tennis elbow using my Big Shot to cut out a zillion of these things. And the Curvy Corner Trio Punch added the perfect touch to highlight the shiny, glittery paper panel on today’s card.

My tag here allowed me to add a sweet sentiment in its own fun way, without detracting from the heart at center stage.

This card went together quickly, with a combination of old and new items, and the result is a card in lots of shades of pink, with an overall subtly-vintage vibe.


Here’s what I used:

Stamp: Good Greetings (retired SU)

Paper: Bravo Burgundy, Primrose Petals Cardstock (retired SU); Ecru glitter paper (My Paper Studio Cardstock Pack); several pieces of scrap (very retired) SU DSP in Pink Pirouette and Raspberry Ripple .

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black

Embellishments: Pearl Basics Jewels; Primrose Petals Stitched Satin Ribbon (retired); some twine leftover from a Paper Pumpkin valentines kit from last year (I save everything)

Tools (the star of this show!): Curvy Corner Trio Punch; Bloomin’ Hearts Thinlits Die; Extra Large Tag and Boho Blossoms Punches (retired),  and Hearts A Flutter Framelits Die (retired)


–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Primrose Heart

Leave a Reply

