Sweetheart Blues

Kylee Valentine 16-6Today’s card is a combo-greeting–a late Valentine, an early birthday, and a “just because I love you” for my great-niece who’ll be hitting her last year of tweenager-dom in a couple of weeks.  As I take her out for a shop-til-we-drop day this weekend, I’ll start our visit with this card, made with her favorite color. Lots of shades of blue going on here.

Kylee Valentine 16-2

All these blues and other “b’s”  mean I qualify for The ABC Challenge this week, and here, “B” is definitely busy.ABC Challenge

B is for Blue, just because I adore my beautiful soon to be birthday girl”.  And I can’t believe she’s going to be 12!Kylee birthday 2012

I think I won’t get in trouble for this one, since the pic is from her birthday four years ago and we’re both kind of “incognito” in our huge birthday specs. We’re very much “in the pink” here….and it seems like only yesterday!  I can’t believe she’s about to be 12 (and I’m pretty sure she wouldn’t wanna be seen in these glasses NOW!).


Here’s what I used for these happy blues (all SU, unless stated otherwise):

  • Stamps: Good Greetings for the sentiment; the little heart stamped a zillion times is from the January My Paper PumpkinKylee Valentine 16-5
  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black; Pool Party, Encore Gold (used to emphasize the embossed hearts and highlight the card edges)
  • Paper: Whisper White Cardstock; Gold Foil Sheet. Blue Glitter paper from The Paper Studio was used to cut out that gorgeous heart and back the sentiment frame. It was hard to photograph, but it’s a deep, bright, rich sapphire blue.
  • Tools: Happy Heart Textured Impressions Embossing Folder; Bloomin’ Heart Thinlits Die; Large Oval and Scallop Oval Punches

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

 

 

One thought on “Sweetheart Blues

Leave a Reply

