Springy Floral Frame

Spring Round Frame 4

Here in my neck of the woods, we had a February that felt like Spring, and now that Spring is actually here per the calendar, it’s gotten much more like the weather we usually have in February.  Cold, damp, and kinda yucky (especially today).  I decided I’d try to tempt Spring back here by adding a bit of it to my room decor.

This little frame and the matching easel are in a style that is very much “me”–vintage, shabby-chic, and providing a starting point for seasonal changes. So far, I’ve changed it out to decorate for Autumn and Christmas–with simple inserts behind the glass–but this time I went all-out with some fru-fru on the outside of the frame, too.

Spring Round Frame 2

For a change, even though it’s topped with a signature bow, I’ve made the flowers more the focal point, punching out several shapes and sizes and adding in some shaped and scored leaves to give it more dimension. An old (and favorite) embossing folder, cut out along the embossed shape, provided some textural interest behind the glass, over a piece of some retired–but still well-loved–dsp.  The colors blend well with my room decor… and I’m REALLY hoping this will help summon Spring back my way!


Spring Round Frame 3-1

Here’s what I used (all Stampin’ Up!):

  • Paper: Pacific Point, Pool Party, Night of Navy,  and Wild Wasabi Cardstocks; Painted Blooms DSP.
  • Embellishments: Night of Navy and Pool Party Seam Binding Ribbon; Silver Brads 
  • Tools: Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, Petite Petals and Pansy Punches; Flower Garden Embossing Folder; and a whole lot of glue dots to put all those flowers and leaves on the frame!

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

 

Leave a Reply

