Thinking of You Serenely1

Final day of this batch of Serene Scenery cards, inspired by Patty Bennett’s video tutorial here.  This card makes me think of warm, golden summer days spent on my grandmother’s small farm many, many years ago. We would take a walk “up on the hill” and lay in the tall hay/grass and find patterns –of people or animals– in the soft white clouds above us. I love it when doing the crafting I love reminds me of such happy memories!


Thinking of You Serenely2Here’s what I used (all Stampin’ UP!):

  • Stamps:  Wetlands
  • Ink:  Soft Suede, Delightful Dijon, Old Olive
  • Paper: Serene Scenery DSP Stack; Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Whisper White Cardstocks
  • Tools: Stitched Shapes Framelits; Layering Ovals Framelits; Sunshine Wishes Thinlits
  • Embellishments: Metallic Enamel Shapes; 5/8″ Burlap Ribbon; Sahara Sand Lace (retired)

-Thanks for visiting my Little Corner Today!

Leave a Reply

