Hello, Yellow

Helloyellow


The Paper Players’ Sketch Challenge (#341) pp341this week encouraged me to break out this lovely daisy die for the first time. It’s intended as a tag, but it’s also perfect on a card.  I also got to play with one of my favorite color combos here–navy blue, white, and a soft yellow.  I’m disappointed that absolutely nothing I tried with the photography would produce an actual navy-looking color…but this looks good as BLACK, white, and yellow, too, in the photograph, so I’ll likely play with that color combo very soon!

Helloyellow2


Here’s what I used:

  • Stamps: Jar of Love
  • Ink: Night of Navy (really!)
  • Paper: Floral Boutique DSP; Night of Navy, So Saffron, and Whisper White Cardstocks
  • Tools: Stitched Shapes Framelits; Timeless Tags Thinlits Dies
  • Embellishments: some retired So Saffron ribbon from my stash, that I ruffled randomly around the oval frame. (I pretty much can’t live without ribbon somewhere on my cards.)

    –Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

2 thoughts on “Hello, Yellow

  1. Terri, what a bright and cheerful card. I love the addition of the ruffled ribbon behind the flower and I love the negative outline of the flower too! Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players this week! Crystal

Leave a Reply

