Courage with watercolor

Live-Laugh-Love 1

I’m starting to play with a new stamp set, Ribbon of Courage, which will be released with the 2017-18 SU catalog.  This is a fabulous set of images and perfect sentiments.

I slammed this card together quickly, starting with a piece of watercolor paper I’d had “washed” and waiting in my stash for something screaming for it. Adding some more pink-ink buffed around the edges gave me my ‘think-pink’ encouragement vibe.


Here’s what I used (all Stampin’ UP!):

  • Stamps: Ribbon of Courage
  • Ink:  Stazon Black; Blushing Bride, Flirty Flamingo, Pink Pirouette, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake
  • Paper:  Watercolor Paper; Whisper White and Blushing Bride Cardstocks
  • Tools: Stitched Shapes Framelits
  • Embellishment: a single heart from the Metallics Enamel Shapes

–Thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

Leave a Reply

