Birthday Bouquet

Birthday roses bouquet

For my third November birthday, I wanted to go with a rather non-Autumnal color palette and scheme. This card is for a friend who loves roses, so I decided to give her a bouquet:

Birthday roses

I went dimension-crazy on this one, and used a zillion glue dots and dimensionals to both adhere and pop up the different layers. No, I would never, ever in a million years ever ever exaggerate–of course there were a zillion used! And the finished card weighs half a ton!

But I really do have an eclectic mix of current Stampin’ Up! intermingled with a healthy dose of vintage style and a buncha retired product here. The whole thing is built around the Tea for Two dsp; I hadTea for Two dsp originally thought to use it within the framework of a past Pals Paper Arts sketch, but in the end–for better or worse–the desire to showcase the paper made the layout all my own. (Through the wonders of MDS, this paper will never technically retire, and I’ll definitely be purchasing the download as soon as I work my way through the stash I have.  Since I’m quite the paper hoarder collector, that may take awhile!


Card Ingredients:

Birthday roses inside

  • Stamps: Wetlands (sentiment);  Elements of Style (image inside the card)
  • Paper: Tea for Two dsp (ret); Mossy Meadow, Blushing Bride, Very Vanilla cardstock
  • Ink: Mossy Meadow, Calypso Coral, Blushing Bride
  • Embellishments: Pearls, Blushing Bride ruffled ribbon (ret), Victorian Lace Trim (ret); roses (ret) from a couple years ago in the Spring catty (how has that much time passed since that catalog came out???)
  • Lots of tools: Itty Bitty Punch Pack (flowers on inside of card); Bird Punch (all the leaf sprigs); Flower Spiral Bigz Die, and the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder

So, happy birthday to my vintage, flowery friend–and thanks for visiting my Little Corner today!

Leave a comment